Wk 7 – Activity – Ephemeral Art

IMG_0077
Drawing 2.
IMG_0075
Drawing 1.

I didn’t know what to expect coming into the assignment. I literally never use the drawing function ever for Snap Chat. The only issue of the assignment was actually finding something worth drawing about. The end result was me taking a selfie and drawing myself as Patrick and a random picture to vent about the heat during the weekends. The Snap Chat by others weren’t really that different They all used pictures in their environment and colored over it. The other people’s Snap Chat gave me some more ideas after my first poor drawing of a stick man. There was not a sense of competitiveness, but there was a sense that I needed to put some effort somewhere. Drawing on Snap Chat is a pain even with skinny and tiny fingers. Try to get a normal shape or outline is a lot harder than it seems. Personally, my favorite is the poor dog being painted over by another classmate. Looks strange, but funny. Compared to the other assignments, I enjoy doing the Snap Chat assignment the most, but mostly because the outcome was not as bad as the rest. The self portrait somewhat resembles the character, so the effort being seen there is the most important.

IMG_0073IMG_0076

Leave a Reply

